

2023-24 COMBINED CLUBS OFFSHORE SERIES

NOTICE OF SERIES

Offshore Overnight Race – Bellerive Yacht Club – 25 Oct 2023 Maria Island Race – Royal Yacht Club of Tasmania - 10 Nov 2023 Two Capes Race – Derwent Sailing Squadron - 25 Nov 2023 Bruny Island Race – Royal Yacht Club of Tasmania - 10 Feb 2024

Conducted by the Combined Clubs Committee: THE ROYAL YACHT CLUB OF TASMANIA, BELLERIVE YACHT CLUB AND DERWENT SAILING SQUADRON

1. ORGANISING AUTHORITY (OA)

The Combined Clubs consisting of The Royal Yacht Club of Tasmania (RYCT), Bellerive Yacht Club Inc. (BYC) and the Derwent Sailing Squadron Inc. (DSS).

2. INTRODUCTION

This Notice of Series (NoS) is issued jointly by the OA for the races in the Combined Clubs offshore racing calendar for 2023-24. Noting that each race of the series is a stand-alone race and will be conducted in accordance with Notice of Race (NoR) and Sailing Instructions (SI) as determined by the OA of each race.

- Overnight Race BYC 25 October 2023
- Maria Island Race RYCT 10 November 2023
- Two Capes Race DSS 25 November 2023
- Bruny Island Race RYCT 10 February 2024

3. POINTS SYSTEM, SCORING AND TROPHIES

- 3.1. The boat with the lowest combined aggregated score in IRC, ORC and PHS from each of the Combined Clubs Offshore Series races will be awarded the Combined Clubs Perpetual Trophy.
- 3.2. Races shall be scored based on PHS handicap or rating systems handicaps. For IRC this will be the IRC Time Corrector (TCC) as printed on the certificate. For ORC this will be the Single Number Scoring Option, All Purpose (AP) Time on Time as printed on the certificate.
- 3.3. PHS handicap shall be allocated in accordance with each individual race, as determined by the OA of each race.

4. ELIGIBILITY

- 4.1. To be eligible a boat shall start each race in accordance with the NoR and SI as determined by the OA of each race.
- 4.2. Entries in the Combined Clubs Offshore Series are accepted at the discretion of the OA.

5. ENTRY

Entries shall be lodged for each race with the relevant OA in accordance with the race NoR and SI as determined by the OA of each race.

6. SCHEDULE OF RACES

RACE	DAY	DATE	HOST CLUB
Race 1	Wednesday	25 October 2023	ВҮС
Race 2	Friday	10 November 2023	RYCT
Race 3	Saturday	25 November 2023	DSS
Race 4	Saturday	10 February 2024	RYCT

7. MEDIA RIGHTS

The owner or charterer of a competing boat and all crew members shall grant the OA the unconditional, perpetual right and authority to publish and broadcast anywhere in the world, for any purpose and in any medium, names, images, data of the crew and still and moving images of the boat and its crew prior to, during and after any Combined Clubs race.

8. LIABILITY DISCLAIMER

- 8.1. All persons taking part in the Combined Clubs Offshore Series, whether as entrants or otherwise, do so at their own risk and responsibility. Particular attention is drawn to RRS Fundamental Rule 3 Decision to Race.
- 8.2. The RYCT, DSS and BYC, their executives, boards, servants and agents and all other parties involved with the conduct and organisation of each race disclaim any and every responsibility for loss, damage, injury, death or inconvenience that might occur to persons or property, both ashore and/ or afloat, as a consequence of participation in the races covered by the organising clubs races NoR and by the organising clubs races SI.
- 8.3. The Combined Clubs are not individually or collectively responsible for the seaworthiness of a boat whose entry is accepted or the sufficiency or adequacy of its equipment.